My Qualifications (For Writing Crappy Fiction)

by consortiumofthecurious

Image

 

 

While no one has specifically asked me for my qualifications, I figure I should at least give you the best recommendation I have: 

 

I was a Dishonorable Mention in the 2012 Bulwer-Lytton Fiction Contest. This contest awards people for so-bad-they’re-good first lines of fake novels.

 

By the way, this isn’t just a plug for me. If–somehow–you’re not already familiar with the contest, first check out the 2012 winners here: http://www.bulwer-lytton.com/2012win.html You’ll find me under D. M. Dunn in the category of Romance. (I know, right?) Then you should check out the other winners (trust me; it’s worth it) and submit for 2013. It’s a lot of fun; you can submit as many times as you want; and it’s free.

 

And, as an added bonus, you’ll hopefully get all of those awful sentences out of your system.

 

